SCOTTISH AMATEUR FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION ZEUS SPORTSWEAR NORTH OF SCOTLAND AMATEUR CUP FINIAL 2017



FRIDAY 21ST APRIL 2017 (7/PM) NORTH LODGE PARK, PITMEDDEN

£7

WORD FROM THE COMMITTEE

The Committee of the North of Scotland District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association would like to thank all below:

Newburgh Thistle AFC for allowing both Semi-Finals to be played at their superb facilities at Gallowhill Park Newburgh.

The Committee of Formartine United FC for use of North Lodge Park and their excellent facilities, for the final of this highly sought after trophy.

The countless number of people who have contributed their time and effort to make sure this season's tournament has run smoothly.

To all match officials for their efficient and willing efforts throughout, ensuring that the tournament reached its finale. To all teams who entered the North of Scotland Cup, playing their part in making it a success.

To all supporters of amateur football, and of course without saying our great thanks to Mr Kris Hunter of Soccer World for his sponsorship of the North of Scotland Amateur Cup.

To each and everyone who have contributed during the tournament, we the North District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association give our sincere thanks to you all.

Enjoy the Match!!



EENTIMMOD EVITUDELE DIALITODE TO HITEDIA



J Napier (Chairman) J. McGunnigle, B. Christie, J. Irvine, D. Strath G. MacPherson, S. Summers, D. Fleming, G. Ross Secretary / Match Secretary - G. Ross



NORTH OF SCOTLAND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE



SETTING THE SCIENE



The North District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association wish to welcome you all to North Lodge Park, home of Highland League Club Formartine United, for the 67th Final of the Zeus Sportswear North of Scotland Amateur Cup.

68 Teams entered the competition, and the first round was 17th September 2016, and now we have reached the Final of the Zeus Sportswear North of Scotland Amateur Cup. Today's finalists have both endured tough draws to reach the final.

TORRY AFC

Torry AFC Founded 2016 (First Season)

Merge of Torry Select & Dee Amateurs.

Josh Cowe took over Torry AFC this year, and is in his first year of management, Torry AFC have reached tonight's final of the Zeus Sportswear North of Scotland Amateur Cup, and they are also in the AAFA Association Trophy Semi-Final.With 90% of their squad from the district of Torry in Aberdeen, they have an incredible family like atmosphere, and Josh thinks this is the main reason, to why they have reached such heights on their first season. Josh states it has been difficult running the team as he does this on his own, but it has been worth every second.

WOODSIDE AFC

Woodside AFC was formed in 1963 formerly known as Waterton Thistle, changing their name to Woodside in 1991 to coincide with the 100 year anniversary of Woodside District becoming a Royal Burgh. Woodside have a very hard working small committee, with manager Thomas Davy enjoying his first season as manager, assisted by Doug Gibb Snr and James Simpson, Susan Davie looking after the admin side of things, with Joe McGunnigle Snr taking up the role of Vice-President making sure they all do things correctly at the club. Joe has been involved with Woodside since they were formed in 1963, Woodside AFC contest the final for the fourth time last six years.



SETTING THE SCENE





TORRY AFC



Torry AFC

Lee Thomson (Goalkeeper) Brendan Clark (Defender) Chris Esson (Defender) Terry Duthart (Defender) Neil Ross (Defender) Alan Shirran (Defender) Shaun Hanratty (Defender) Bruce Smith (Defender) Dean Allan (Defender) David Clark (Midfielder) Sean Ross (Midfielder) Ellis Carter (Midfielder) Connor Cowe (Midfielder) Findlay Mason (Midfielder) Dean Leith (Midfielder) (Captain) Kieren Will (Midfielder) Stuart Caie (Midfielder) Stephen Bennett (Midfielder) Martyn Duthie (Forward) Keiran Wilson (Forward) (Vice Captain) Brett Aitken (Forward) Greg Kane (Forward) Phillip Shirran (Forward)



Manager Josh Cowe

Physio Josh Cowe

Secretary Josh Cowe









WOODSIDE AFC





Manager Thomas Davy

Coaches Doug Gibb Snr & James Simpson

> Secretary Douglas Gibb

Woodside AFC

Paul Noble (Goalkeeper) Gavin MacDonald (Goalkeeper) Greg Donald (Defender) Mark Donaldson (Defender) Doug Gibb Jnr (Defender) (Captain) Nicholas Ferguson (Defender) Scott Freeland (Defender) Chris Buchan (Defender) Barry Gray (Defender) Declan McGunnigle (Defender) Robbie Hay (Midfielder) Blair Hendry (Midfielder) Brian Hunter (Midfielder) Aarron Lepkowski (Midfielder) Paul Main (Midfielder) Lee Murray (Midfielder) (Vice-Captain) Brian Neil (Midfielder) Ryan Shand (Midfielder) Ryan Stewart (Midfielder) Brian Thomson (Midfielder) Tommy Davie Jnr (Midfielder) Andrew Courage (Forward) George McBain (Forward) Calum Murray (Forward)









THE ROAD TO THE FINAL



Torry AFC

1st Round Bye

2nd Round Torry AFC 5 v 2 Postal AFC Woodside AFC

1st Round Bye

2nd Round Woodside AFC 6 v 2 Newtonhill AFC

3rd Round

Woodside AFC 3 v 1 Glendale AFC

4th Round

Echt AFC 1 v 3 Woodside AFC

3rd Round RGU AFC 1 v 3 Torry AFC

4th Round St Laurence AFC 1 v 1 Torry AFC 2 - 2 AET Tory AFC Won 3 – 1 on Penalties

Quarter-Final Tarves AFC 2 v 3 Torry AFC

Semi-Final Torry AFC 2 v 2 Newburgh Thistle AFC Torry AFC 4 – 2 AET



Quarter Final Bervie Caledonian AFC 1 v 3

Woodside AFC

Semi-Final Westhill AFC 2 v 4 Woodside AFC







TODAY'S MATCH OFFICIALS



<u>Referee</u> Mr Bart Misiak

Assistant Referee Mr David Mitchell

Assistant Referee Mr Andrew MacLean

<u>4th Official</u> Mr Stuart Inverarity





GAVIN BAIN & COMPANY Solicitors and Estate Agents









North of Scotland Amateur Cup

(Presented by G. Anderson, Esq., Aberdeen.)

(Sponsored by Zeus Sportswear)

Past Winners

1949-50 Dyce AFC 1950-51 Aberdeen University AFC 1951-52 Invercairn United AFC 1952-53 Millburn AFC 1953-54 Cove Rangers AFC 1954-55 Invercairn United AFC 1955-56 Fraserburgh Toolworks AFC 1956-57 Fraserburgh Toolworks AFC 1957-58 Fraserburgh Toolworks AFC 1958-59 Aberdeen University AFC 1959-60 Formatine United AFC 1960-61 Bon-Accord AFC 1961-62 Old Meldrum AFC 1962-63 Bon-Accord AFC 1963-64 Aberdeen Dockers AFC 1964-65 Ellon United AFC 1965-66 Bon-Accord AFC 1966-67 Cove Rangers AFC 1967-68 Aberdeen University AFC 1968-69 Kemnay AFC 1969-70 Maud AFC 1970-71 Culter AFC 1971-72 Kemnay AFC 1972-73 Culter AFC 1973-74 Kemnay AFC 1974-75 Culter AFC 1975-76 Culter AFC 1976-77 Banchory AFC 1977-78 Newtonhall AFC 1978-79 Kemnay AFC 1979-80 Chatton Rovers AFC 1980-81 Mugiemoss AFC 1981-82 Shamrock AFC 1982-83 Cove Rangers AFC

1983-84 Longside AFC 1984-85 Shamrock AFC 1985-86 Chatton Bovers AFC 1986-87 Culter AFC 1987-88 Kemnay Youth AFC 1988-89 Kincorth AFC 1989-90 Glentanar AFC 1990-91 Great Western United AFC 1991-92 Kincorth AFC 1992-93 Wilsons X1 AFC 1993-94 Hilton AFC 1994-95 Echt AFC 1995-96 Echt AFC 1996-97 Hilton AFC 1997-98 Hilton AFC 1998-99 Hilton AFC 1999-00 Wilson's XI AFC 2000-01 Echt AFC 2001-02 Great Western United AFC 2002-03 Mintlaw AFC 2003-04 Aberdeen Sporting Club AFC 2004-05 Mintlaw AFC 2005-06 Dyce AFC 2006-07 Echt AFC 2007-08 Cove Thistle AFC 2008-09 Hazlehead United AFC 2009-10 Sportsmans Club AFC 2010-11 Kincorth AFC 2011-12 Cove Thistle AFC 2012-13 Cove Thistle AFC 2013-14 Cove Thistle AFC 2014-15 Cove Thistle AFC 2015-16 Cove Thistle AFC



